Thursday, October 23, 2008

Random

Me and Jeremy at the park a few weeks ago with Vincent

Vincent wearing Daddy's glasses



HERE ARE SOME PICTURES OF WHEN VINCENT WAS A BABY. I CAN'T BELIEVE MY LITTLE BABY IS TURNING THREE YEARS OLD IN TWO MONTHS! TIME GOES BY WAY TOO FAST!




I think it's finally starting to hit me that this baby thing really is happening. I can't wait for our ultrasound. I'm really excited for Jeremy to get to experience all of this- it'll be a first for him!









Friday, October 17, 2008

Baby Talk

Life has a funny way of doing things. With Vincent, my pregnancy was completely out of the blue and left me in the biggest state of shock and reality hit hard. When Jeremy & I got married, we were so ready to have another baby even though come to think of it Vincent was only just 12 months. So months later we got pregnant only to miscarry a few weeks later. It was completely devastating and really left Jeremy & I hurt for a long time. It took me a long time to recover physically and people who had gotten pregnant around the same time as me had big ol baby bumps and had their little ones. I was happy for them but at the same time so sad because that was supposed to be our little one.

We had been trying (sorry for those that hate that word) for quite a long time and it had become so stressful. Every month was so disappointing, and Jeremy wasn't a fan of seeing me get upset all the time. I finally decided to really take it serious the next month and try charting and using basal temperature and pin point dates. It worked! After almost two years of ttc we finally got pregnant again. Now, I know that it is still pretty early but the fact that I have made it further than last time gives me hope!

Because of the miscarriage, I've been pretty paranoid. So for the last month or so I've been getting weekly blood work done to check my hcg levels. Just knowing that they were doubling like they are supposed to was so reassuring.

This week I took my test on Tuesday and afternoon and the doctor's office normally calls me back the next day but I didn't ever get a call. For some reason Thursday afternoon they called Jeremy's phone and since he didn't recognize the number (which I would have if they would have called ME) he let it go to voicemail. The voicemail said for met to call them as soon as possible. So I did but in the four minutes since they left the message they had closed! How could they leave an urgent message when I couldn't find out what was up! So being the pessimist i can sometimes be I convinced myself it was over and it was bad news.

This morning when I called, she told me that the hcg numbers look awesome. Why she had to leave me a frantic message like that is beyond me! So she said I don't need to do anymore blood work and I'll see her in a few days for my appointment! -

Tuesday, October 14, 2008

Another Fun Night!



When I got home from work last night (after one of the craziest days on record I might add). For those of you who don't know I work at an accounting office and October 15th is just as crazy of a deadline as April 15th is-maybe worse. So anyways when I got home my boys were cleaning out the garage. Thank goodness for that because that's something I don't think I'd ever bring myself to do. While cleaning Jeremy found a lot of my maternity clothes from last time and baby clothes from Vincent I've kept along the way. (judging by all the clothes and boy themed baby stuff I have a boy would sure be cheaper, but there's something about a baby girl, huh). So were all playing outside when Vincent goes into the car and half shuts the door. Where it's not closed but you still can't open it.




A few months ago Vincent locked himself in the car and this was during a hot morning so we had to call the fire department and get him outta there. This time it was cooler so we had a little wiggle room. We tried for probably thirty minutes to get him to push the unlock buttom. But stupid cars only have the lock portion of that button with any markings on it so that was the only buttom he would push.




Finally, I thought maybe keys would be the right angle. In my purse, I had two sets of car keys. One was the valet set and the other the big honda key. I asked him to get mommy's keys and he pulled out the valet key which would be of no help at all. So, I tell him to find the big keys and he pulls out these!



So I tell him to look again and minutes later he pulls them out and eventually we get him to push the right button. What a fun adventure, huh!




Also, at about 8:30 when I walked into Vincent's play room to check on him this is what I found.....completely asleep!

Monday, October 13, 2008

Gotta love that little boy!




Once I get pictures off my camera I'll talk more about Jeremy's birthday this last week. I have come to the conclusion that I have the single most beautiful excitable 2 year old there is. Halloween is his favorite holiday of the whole year! He goes crazy for witches and ghosts and pumpkins like no one I have ever seen.




He keeps switching between wanting to be a witch or a pirate for halloween. Last night we were at my parent's house and Vincent was talking to my dad and told him "I'm gonna be a pirate for halloween and have a hook and a sword and wear a pirate shirt and you're gonna be a witch and mommy is going to be a pumpkin and dad is going to be a big pumpkin". He gets so excited. Yesterday in church out of the blue he starts singing a halloween song my mom taught him. He starts out singing "oooh-eww-ohh-eww this is halloween". Priceless!




He has started saying 'what?' all the time. If I call his name, his head peeks out of his toy room and he says 'what?' like he is so being bothered by it.




We've started talking to him about the baby, but he thinks it is in everyone's tummy. If we say where's the baby he lifts up his shirt and even thinks Sam (our male dog) has the baby in his tummy. I told him that my stomach was going to get big, and he said 'but mine will stay little'.




He is going to be such a great big brother. I'm glad we were finally able to get pregnant again so he will only about 3 1/2 years older- what a great helper he'll be (hopefully)




Friday, October 10, 2008

Happy Birthday Jeremy!


Can you believe it? He's 26 today! Getting up there honey! My sister is in town and is watching the kiddo tonight so we'll be able to have an actual dinner without crayons being thrown at us : )


I am trying to find an awesome place for Vincent to spend a couple days a week. I know he would really benefit from some interaction with other children and learn some social rules. I'm kinda picky just cuz I'm a mom but also because I'm going to school for child development and know there are so many sub par places out there. So if anyone knows anyone who does childcare out of their home, let me know! Thanks!


Tuesday, October 7, 2008

Overwhelmed!

Today I am so overwhelmed! At work, the final deadline of October 15th is right around the corner which means plenty of upset phone calls coming my way! And just added stress at the office! School is a mess and I'm trying so hard not to get behind. But with four classes and them being online, it's just very out of control at the moment. I did some homework that was due today then have a big exam on Thursday and a quiz Thursday night and am SO behind in the class I singed up for late. Hopefully it'll work itself out. Adding pregnancy to the mix is just fun, huh! I've gotten past the general nausea stage to full blown morning sickness, I'm happy to feel this way (this is what I signed up for, but I'm just hoping this pregnancy is different than my first and gives me some time off from the constant reminders).

This last weekend we were in Tucson (i'll post picks later). And we were going to see Wall-E at the cheap theatres and as I was getting Vincent out of the car, Jeremy completely blacks out and hits the pavement. I'd never seen anything like it before- it was pretty scary. He looked pretty shocked by it too. So Monday night we went to the dr. to find out about it. So his heart rate at times was dipping into the 30's and 40's which is ridiculously low! So they referred us to a cardiologist but not til the 30th of October!

Money is another thing as always ha! I wonder what we'll end up doing. I love our house but I just can't make it work with just my meesly salary, but Jeremy needs to be well before he can manage to be at a standing job. But I'm sure things will work themselves out.

I don't mean this to sound so negative, I'm really in a happy place. It's all just getting to me today, thanks a lot pregnancy hormones!!!!!!!!!!!

Thursday, October 2, 2008

Play Time

Vincent and his 'cousin' Giselle on their two playdates!















5 weeks 4 days or so

I couldn't leave it with just one post so here's another one.

Jeremy & I have been trying to have our second baby since about as soon as we got married. A few months in, we got pregnant only to miscarry a few weeks later. I'd never experienced anything like that and we were both fairly devastated. I didn't know it is as common as 1 in 5 pregnancies, that sometimes they aren't even known to be pregnancies when it happens. So, it took me a long time to heal from that and get back to healthy physically. But we started charting on fertilityfriend.com and learned more about fertility than anyone could ever need to know and we got lucky.

The whole month I felt like it would be our month, but was trying not to get my hopes up as I tend to do that every month. About three weeks in, I started feeling not so well, but thought maybe it was just me subconsciously making myself feel like that. I was having to pee almost every 5 minutes and thought maybe I had a bladder infection or something. But I tested for that and it came back fine. I started feeling crampy and tired so I figured this just was not my month but I took a pregnancy test anyway and saw the faintest faintest faintest line. I always planned on telling Jeremy in the cutest way but I needed some validation that there was a line so I showed him. And he saw it too. I took a digital test the next morning and it said PREGNANT, so it was official. It is so much more confirming to see it say the word pregnant instead of a vague line.











We found out at about 3 1/2 weeks, really early! So we told our moms and a few family members but have still been very cautious and nervous about losing the pregnancy again. Last week I got some blood work done and it came back with good hormone levels which is good news! They want me to repeat the tests this week to make sure the levels are increasing like they should.

I've had a rough week with acid reflux, heartburn, extreme fautigue, and definitely some nausea. I am so glad to have all of these symptoms, kind of reassures me that there is something growing to make me feel this way.

Wednesday, October 1, 2008

Intro to Us

My old blog got totally messed up so I decided to start all over!

I think the first entry just has to be an intro one!!!

I'm Cori, I'm 23 yrs old and consider myself to be very lucky. I am married to a wonderful man who I am madly in love with. He saved me at a very scary time in my life. We have a gorgeous little boy who is almost three years old- wow how time flies! I'm going to school at ASU majoring in family and human development and hope to be done in May. Jeremy is getting some prereq's done at MCC and he loves being back at school.

Vincent is my beautiful brown eyed boy with red curly hair that fits him perfectly. He has changed my life in more ways I can count. Being a mom is the most wonderful thing there is.

Jeremy & I have been married almost 2 years and live in a cute little house in East Mesa. We have way too many dogs that drive us crazy most of the time. We're lucky enough to have tons of family close by. Our latest news is that we are expecting~ It's been a long road and we hope to make it to the finish line with a healthy baby this time around.