So many things happen and I just forget to update so I may have already said some of this stuff but anyways....Jeremy gave his first family home evening lesson-- it was great! Vincent's always running in and out of our lessons but I guess that's how it goes. Jeremy came home from church the other week and just said that he thought we needed to think more about what Christ did for us, yay for Priesthood. So he gave a great lesson about Luke 22 and we sang songs and did the whole bit. He did a great job. The puppy ripped up his scriptures and he's pretty upset about it, but I have a great surprise idea for him so it should be okay.
Vincent is nuts as always, but he really is a great kid. He says funny things all the time. My dad bought him the movie wall-e and he had been watching it non stop but all of a sudden wanted to watch Dumbo. So he ran over to the couch and sat down and in his quiet voice said Dumbo is the greatest movie in the whole world. What a funny boy!
We took him to the coyotes game last week and he had so much fun. He'd yell and laugh when they would fall down as he put it. He was quite frightened by the taco bell blimp that was floating abouve us until he caught the coupons it dropped. He thought everyone wearing a coyotes jersey was a hockey player and would yell it out at them.
On Saturday, Jeremy, my mom, Vincent, and I went to the Suns game. One of my dad's clients has season tickets and asked if my dad wanted them. Intercepting that call at work I made sure he got them! So they were on the upper deck but better seats than last year's tickets we used from them. Vincent got so into it. He was standing there clapping above his head and loved seeing the gorilla jump on the trampolines. He's such a hoot at these events.
Vincent is nuts as always, but he really is a great kid. He says funny things all the time. My dad bought him the movie wall-e and he had been watching it non stop but all of a sudden wanted to watch Dumbo. So he ran over to the couch and sat down and in his quiet voice said Dumbo is the greatest movie in the whole world. What a funny boy!
We took him to the coyotes game last week and he had so much fun. He'd yell and laugh when they would fall down as he put it. He was quite frightened by the taco bell blimp that was floating abouve us until he caught the coupons it dropped. He thought everyone wearing a coyotes jersey was a hockey player and would yell it out at them.
On Saturday, Jeremy, my mom, Vincent, and I went to the Suns game. One of my dad's clients has season tickets and asked if my dad wanted them. Intercepting that call at work I made sure he got them! So they were on the upper deck but better seats than last year's tickets we used from them. Vincent got so into it. He was standing there clapping above his head and loved seeing the gorilla jump on the trampolines. He's such a hoot at these events.
We've been trying to work with Vincent on sitting still, so Sunday dinner at my parent's was our latest attempt. He was sitting on his little booster seat and eating his potatoes and out of no where exclaimed " THIS IS NO FUN AT ALL "
On the baby front, I'm 13 weeks now and pretty excited to be out of the first trimester. It's now a little more real to me and I'm realizing we're actually going to be having another baby! I sure am going to have a fun Spring semester. I have quite a few classes to take at ASU including an intership and by the time I graduate (fingers crossed), I'll be about 3-4 weeks away from my due date. It's nice working at my dad's office though because I have flexibility for dr's apptmts and school classes, etc.
Jeremy's back has really been bothering him and hence bothering me : ) Hopefully this next doctor's appointment will give us some answers. Can't wait for school to be over this semester, hopefully I'll pass my classes- I have a couple giving me trouble.
Vincent will be turning three in about a month, I can't even believe it. He is such a big boy! Blogs are boring without pictures so here are some random ones : )

Vincent & Jeremy playing at the park

Vincent trying his hand on Jeremy's guitar (at our old apartment)
Vincent's 'badass' look
Vincent looking angelic at the sun's game


0 comments:
Post a Comment