Wednesday, December 31, 2008
Monday, December 29, 2008
18 week appointment
Today was my 18 week pregnancy appointment. Turns out a lost a pound since my 14 week appointment which seems weird to me given that it was the holidays. This brings my grand total of weight gained so far in this pregnancy to 1. I'm sure as this number grows I won't be so excited about sharing it!!!
We heard the heartbeat again which is always exciting, got blood drawn for the triple screen test(Jeremy still can't watch this part, how in the world is he going to handle labor and delivery?!?) and got our ultrasound scheduled. Yes, I know we did just have one last week but that was just a private one for gender and this one is medical and will be used to measure the baby and his organs, etc. And Jeremy will get to go to this one, so Wednesday that's where we'll be!
I went thru boxes of Vincent's baby clothes and apparently I have absolutely no newborn clothes but a heck of a lot of 6 month and 12 month clothes, hopefully they're somewhere else in the garage! It's exciting just knowing that it's a boy and know when we talk about 'the boys' it gets me a little emotional.
I'm starting my winter college class tomorrow, which also happens to be our 2 year anniversary!
Posted by Cori at 12:57 PM 0 comments
Saturday, December 27, 2008
Just Some Things
So...it's been a couple days since Christmas and it's been nice having this time off together, I have a really nice boss : )
The idea of 'the boys' is settling in and we've starting thinking of names. So far we really like Kaelin, Tanner, Jonathan, Kent, and lots really! But I'm sure we'll decide eventually.
We're starting to pack up. With Jeremy's back, the baby coming, and the crazy Spring semester I have we really are going to need some extra help and so my parent's have been generous enough to let us move back in and get ourselves in a better place before we set out on our own. This way we'll be able to save up and have extra help if we need it. We love being around the family so much that it will really be nice. My mom is helping us get the house together so we have our own little section and living area upstairs so it'll be really nice.
So besides being pregnant this semester, I'm having a really heavy load at school. I have to take 5 classes. One is an observation class that requires 6 hours of observation at ASU's child development lab per week, plus an internship that takes 8 hours of off campus time per week. And a lot more time being at ASU which isn't my favorite thing to do. So hopefully i'll be able to work about 25 hrs a week or so at work during tax season mind you hahaha!
It'll be crazy but nice to have that diploma before baby is born : ) and maybe take some time off before venturing into my next endeavor!
We've had a really great week and kinda fallen for each other all over again it seems. Oh I know, so cheesy!
Posted by Cori at 4:40 PM 0 comments
Thursday, December 25, 2008
Drumroll please...........

Jeremy & I are pleased to announce that Vincent will be having a little brother!!!
I got an early ultrasound on Tuesday and somehow managed to keep a secret until Christmas morning. I bought a blue layette set w/ stars & elephants and made our new baby's scrapbook page w/ the ultrasound pictures. The tech said it was 1000% boy!
Jeremy's reaction was so cute, he just kinda asked 'it's a boy?' Just shock mostly but it was an awesome Christmas memory!
Posted by Cori at 11:20 AM 0 comments
Monday, December 22, 2008
"I got pickups in my mouth"

Posted by Cori at 10:44 AM 1 comments
Thursday, December 18, 2008
Tuesday, December 16, 2008
Happy Birthday Dad!
My dad & Vincent camping at Riggs Lake
Dad & Casi
Posted by Cori at 12:12 PM 0 comments
Monday, December 15, 2008
Santa Claus

Posted by Cori at 8:59 AM 0 comments
Thursday, December 11, 2008
Some New Pictures
Last weekend, Vincent went to his cousin Giselle's 1st birthday party and he took some classic pictures with what he got in his party bag. See below!
Vincent in his star sunglasses!This next picture is my favorite! Earlier this week Vincent got a hold of my parent's dog's leash and wanted to take the dog on a walk. My parent's dog is a monster, she's the sweetest dog ever but is a mastiff (think dog from Sandlot). So Vincent taking her on a walk would be her taking Vincent on a walk. He then decided that he wanted to pretend that his dad was a dog so he hooked the leash onto Jeremy's belt loop and they went for a walk.
Posted by Cori at 8:17 AM 1 comments
Tuesday, December 9, 2008
It's getting close
I always look forward to Christmas week : ) more than any other time. On December 23rd we have Vincent's birthday, 24th Christmas Eve, 25th Christmas, 26th still a fun day, the 30th is our anniversary (can you believe it'll be 2 yrs?), 31st New Years Eve, 1st New Years Day!
So it is really a fun week in our house!
Vincent is really learning about Christmas this year and has a grip on Santa Claus and baby Jesus. He is still so enamored with Halloween that he told me that for Christmas he is going to be Santa. Still got a little learning to do I guess.
Money's been tighter than....(i don't know, think of something tight?) but it's kinda given me a chance to really know what i want to get everyone for Christmas instead of just running out and buying things if that makes sense.
We're making some big decisions about our future and what we need to do to end up where we need to be, so pray for us : )
Jeremy got his mri results back and he has 2 protruding discs and lots of swelling and inflammation which come with plenty of pain!!! If I feel his back you can feel it kinda sticking out on one side. Finally we got to the right doctor yesterday and he's going to send us to a pain management place, he'll probably end up getting epidural like shots in his back which should ease his discomfort. Yay! He's such a lovely person when he's feeling good lol!
So, things are good!
Oh yeah, and I'm 15 weeks pregnant now which means 2nd trimester. The baby is about the size of an apple!
I really like the name Risa (it means laughter) but who knows. I'm so convinced it's a girl but maybe mother's intuition is all wrong!
Posted by Cori at 10:12 AM 0 comments
Monday, December 1, 2008
Thanksgiving Weekend
We went to my Uncle Mig's house for Thanksgiving. His name is Michael but apparently on his mission to Chile he was called Mig (Miguel) and has been ever since. It's weird to me when people call him Mike or even Michael. It was fun and I love Thanksgiving!
It is so fun seeing Christmas thru a 3 yr old's eyes. Anytime we see anything Christmas related..a wreath, Christmas lights outside, a Christmas tree, ornaments, wrapping paper Vincent screams 'it's Christmas. Look at that Christmas'. It's so much fun. We set up our Christmas decorations (at least inside).
Vincent's birthday is 2 days before Christmas so he's going to be having quite a fun few days coming up.
Today Vincent and I went to the doctor for our 14 wk appointment and we heard the heartbeat, yay! Vincent covered his ears, which made me laugh. Jeremy went to his neurologist to try and figure out something with his back but didn't get to many answers. They can't prescribe any medication to help him and once insurance approves it he can start physical therapy. He has two bulging discs and lots of swelling and inflamation. If it's not one thing it's another, so hopefully he can have some relief soon.
Posted by Cori at 10:39 AM 1 comments
Monday, November 24, 2008
Catching Up
Vincent is nuts as always, but he really is a great kid. He says funny things all the time. My dad bought him the movie wall-e and he had been watching it non stop but all of a sudden wanted to watch Dumbo. So he ran over to the couch and sat down and in his quiet voice said Dumbo is the greatest movie in the whole world. What a funny boy!
We took him to the coyotes game last week and he had so much fun. He'd yell and laugh when they would fall down as he put it. He was quite frightened by the taco bell blimp that was floating abouve us until he caught the coupons it dropped. He thought everyone wearing a coyotes jersey was a hockey player and would yell it out at them.
On Saturday, Jeremy, my mom, Vincent, and I went to the Suns game. One of my dad's clients has season tickets and asked if my dad wanted them. Intercepting that call at work I made sure he got them! So they were on the upper deck but better seats than last year's tickets we used from them. Vincent got so into it. He was standing there clapping above his head and loved seeing the gorilla jump on the trampolines. He's such a hoot at these events.


Vincent looking angelic at the sun's game
Posted by Cori at 10:48 AM 0 comments
Monday, November 17, 2008
Boys


Posted by Cori at 12:49 PM 0 comments
Friday, November 14, 2008
Gotta Love My Boys
Last night was my mom's 50th birthday! She is a completely amazing person and has helped us out in so many ways during the last few years. Last night, Vincent wanted to wait for his Grandpa to get home from work for us to leave their house. So he decided he wanted to lay on the driveway and wait. During this time, my boys crazy as they sometimes are decided to wrestle and tickle eachother. I love pictures like this. These boys were just meant to find eachother!
Posted by Cori at 8:50 AM 0 comments
Thursday, November 6, 2008
First Doctor Visit

Posted by Cori at 9:46 AM 0 comments
Thursday, October 23, 2008
Random
Vincent wearing Daddy's glassesHERE ARE SOME PICTURES OF WHEN VINCENT WAS A BABY. I CAN'T BELIEVE MY LITTLE BABY IS TURNING THREE YEARS OLD IN TWO MONTHS! TIME GOES BY WAY TOO FAST!

I think it's finally starting to hit me that this baby thing really is happening. I can't wait for our ultrasound. I'm really excited for Jeremy to get to experience all of this- it'll be a first for him!Posted by Cori at 10:03 AM 2 comments
Friday, October 17, 2008
Baby Talk
Life has a funny way of doing things. With Vincent, my pregnancy was completely out of the blue and left me in the biggest state of shock and reality hit hard. When Jeremy & I got married, we were so ready to have another baby even though come to think of it Vincent was only just 12 months. So months later we got pregnant only to miscarry a few weeks later. It was completely devastating and really left Jeremy & I hurt for a long time. It took me a long time to recover physically and people who had gotten pregnant around the same time as me had big ol baby bumps and had their little ones. I was happy for them but at the same time so sad because that was supposed to be our little one.
We had been trying (sorry for those that hate that word) for quite a long time and it had become so stressful. Every month was so disappointing, and Jeremy wasn't a fan of seeing me get upset all the time. I finally decided to really take it serious the next month and try charting and using basal temperature and pin point dates. It worked! After almost two years of ttc we finally got pregnant again. Now, I know that it is still pretty early but the fact that I have made it further than last time gives me hope!
Because of the miscarriage, I've been pretty paranoid. So for the last month or so I've been getting weekly blood work done to check my hcg levels. Just knowing that they were doubling like they are supposed to was so reassuring.
This week I took my test on Tuesday and afternoon and the doctor's office normally calls me back the next day but I didn't ever get a call. For some reason Thursday afternoon they called Jeremy's phone and since he didn't recognize the number (which I would have if they would have called ME) he let it go to voicemail. The voicemail said for met to call them as soon as possible. So I did but in the four minutes since they left the message they had closed! How could they leave an urgent message when I couldn't find out what was up! So being the pessimist i can sometimes be I convinced myself it was over and it was bad news.
This morning when I called, she told me that the hcg numbers look awesome. Why she had to leave me a frantic message like that is beyond me! So she said I don't need to do anymore blood work and I'll see her in a few days for my appointment! -
Posted by Cori at 11:32 AM 0 comments
Tuesday, October 14, 2008
Another Fun Night!


Posted by Cori at 11:27 AM 1 comments
Monday, October 13, 2008
Gotta love that little boy!

Posted by Cori at 2:41 PM 0 comments
Friday, October 10, 2008
Happy Birthday Jeremy!
Posted by Cori at 11:26 AM 0 comments
Tuesday, October 7, 2008
Overwhelmed!
Today I am so overwhelmed! At work, the final deadline of October 15th is right around the corner which means plenty of upset phone calls coming my way! And just added stress at the office! School is a mess and I'm trying so hard not to get behind. But with four classes and them being online, it's just very out of control at the moment. I did some homework that was due today then have a big exam on Thursday and a quiz Thursday night and am SO behind in the class I singed up for late. Hopefully it'll work itself out. Adding pregnancy to the mix is just fun, huh! I've gotten past the general nausea stage to full blown morning sickness, I'm happy to feel this way (this is what I signed up for, but I'm just hoping this pregnancy is different than my first and gives me some time off from the constant reminders).
This last weekend we were in Tucson (i'll post picks later). And we were going to see Wall-E at the cheap theatres and as I was getting Vincent out of the car, Jeremy completely blacks out and hits the pavement. I'd never seen anything like it before- it was pretty scary. He looked pretty shocked by it too. So Monday night we went to the dr. to find out about it. So his heart rate at times was dipping into the 30's and 40's which is ridiculously low! So they referred us to a cardiologist but not til the 30th of October!
Money is another thing as always ha! I wonder what we'll end up doing. I love our house but I just can't make it work with just my meesly salary, but Jeremy needs to be well before he can manage to be at a standing job. But I'm sure things will work themselves out.
I don't mean this to sound so negative, I'm really in a happy place. It's all just getting to me today, thanks a lot pregnancy hormones!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted by Cori at 3:44 PM 0 comments
Thursday, October 2, 2008
5 weeks 4 days or so
I couldn't leave it with just one post so here's another one.
Jeremy & I have been trying to have our second baby since about as soon as we got married. A few months in, we got pregnant only to miscarry a few weeks later. I'd never experienced anything like that and we were both fairly devastated. I didn't know it is as common as 1 in 5 pregnancies, that sometimes they aren't even known to be pregnancies when it happens. So, it took me a long time to heal from that and get back to healthy physically. But we started charting on fertilityfriend.com and learned more about fertility than anyone could ever need to know and we got lucky.
The whole month I felt like it would be our month, but was trying not to get my hopes up as I tend to do that every month. About three weeks in, I started feeling not so well, but thought maybe it was just me subconsciously making myself feel like that. I was having to pee almost every 5 minutes and thought maybe I had a bladder infection or something. But I tested for that and it came back fine. I started feeling crampy and tired so I figured this just was not my month but I took a pregnancy test anyway and saw the faintest faintest faintest line. I always planned on telling Jeremy in the cutest way but I needed some validation that there was a line so I showed him. And he saw it too. I took a digital test the next morning and it said PREGNANT, so it was official. It is so much more confirming to see it say the word pregnant instead of a vague line.


We found out at about 3 1/2 weeks, really early! So we told our moms and a few family members but have still been very cautious and nervous about losing the pregnancy again. Last week I got some blood work done and it came back with good hormone levels which is good news! They want me to repeat the tests this week to make sure the levels are increasing like they should.
I've had a rough week with acid reflux, heartburn, extreme fautigue, and definitely some nausea. I am so glad to have all of these symptoms, kind of reassures me that there is something growing to make me feel this way.
Posted by Cori at 12:30 PM 4 comments
Wednesday, October 1, 2008
Intro to Us
My old blog got totally messed up so I decided to start all over!
I think the first entry just has to be an intro one!!!
I'm Cori, I'm 23 yrs old and consider myself to be very lucky. I am married to a wonderful man who I am madly in love with. He saved me at a very scary time in my life. We have a gorgeous little boy who is almost three years old- wow how time flies! I'm going to school at ASU majoring in family and human development and hope to be done in May. Jeremy is getting some prereq's done at MCC and he loves being back at school.
Vincent is my beautiful brown eyed boy with red curly hair that fits him perfectly. He has changed my life in more ways I can count. Being a mom is the most wonderful thing there is.
Jeremy & I have been married almost 2 years and live in a cute little house in East Mesa. We have way too many dogs that drive us crazy most of the time. We're lucky enough to have tons of family close by. Our latest news is that we are expecting~ It's been a long road and we hope to make it to the finish line with a healthy baby this time around.
Posted by Cori at 2:24 PM 0 comments














